Woodwinds with Other Instruments

  • For international orders, use PayPal only (PayPal accepts credit cards).
  • U.S. customers may pay by check, credit card, or PayPal.
  • To pay by check, please DOWNLOAD THE ORDER FORM and follow the instructions.
  • The PayPal checkout process allows for credit card payments, whether you are a PayPal member or not.
  • For both credit card and PayPal orders, please use the “Add to Cart” buttons. Your items will appear in a PayPal shopping cart in a new window or tab. When you are finished ordering, go to the PayPal shopping cart to check out.
  • Thanks for your order!


Suite Arcata



Three fun and contrasting audience-friendly movements.

The original version for Mixed Wind Quintet (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Trumpet, and Bassoon), commissioned in 2014 by the Chamber Players of the Redwoods.

There is also a version for standard Woodwind Quintet.

I. Winter Rain is vigorous and driving, in 5/8 time.

II. Coastal Fog is slow, dense, and haunting, but highly melodic.

III. Summer Sun is breezy and playful, with a sunny disposition and some mixed meters.

Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Bb Trumpet, Bassoon

Difficulty: Advanced –

Total Duration: 10:55

I. Winter Rain – 3:05

II. Coastal Fog – 4:40

III. Summer Sun – 3:10